Paxil and AAS

Discuss Paxil and AAS at the Steroid Forum; .......

Go Back   MESO-Rx > Anabolic Steroids > Steroid Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2004, 07:20 PM

Default .....

Last edited by weeman; 03-11-2004 at 06:55 PM.
Old 02-19-2004, 07:59 PM

Default It's fine...

Paxil is an SSRI. Should have no effect with anabolics. Just note that it can take up to 2 weeks to feel the full efects of the Paxil. I both AS and Paxil at the same time without a problem and I can't think of any distinct reason for them having a bad reaction with each other.

Quote:
Originally Posted by weeman
My doc gave me a prescription for paxil today for anxiety. This is my first time taking any kind of drugs other than AAS. Anyway i was wondering if any of you bros ever took it while you were on a cycle. And if so, did you have any side effects?
Sponsored Links
Old 02-19-2004, 08:27 PM

Weeman, I never did both at same time but when they say don't just stop taking them, listen to that advice. I stopped one day and had blurry vision and the shakes to the point I had to go to the doc and get another script, just a little heads up for the future as I am sure you won't be taking them forever.
Bigtraps
Old 02-19-2004, 08:31 PM
Veteran Member

Send a message via Yahoo to chris gordon

you wont have any trouble...several bros on here take paxil, myself included
Old 02-19-2004, 08:32 PM

be careful bro ...paxil is known to cause gyno
Old 02-19-2004, 08:50 PM

thanx for all the info
Old 02-19-2004, 10:31 PM

Been taking paxil for 2 years for anxiety. You will be fine taking aas on it. The problem with paxil is getting off of it. It has nasty withdrawals.

pm me if you have any more questions.

later
Old 02-19-2004, 10:49 PM