Red Area Around Injection Site

Discuss Red Area Around Injection Site at the Steroid Forum; I have been training for 11 years and recently went on my first cycle. I am currently in week 3 ...

Go Back   MESO-Rx > Anabolic Steroids > Steroid Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2004, 01:26 PM

Default Red Area Around Injection Site

I have been training for 11 years and recently went on my first cycle. I am currently in week 3 of a 10 week cycle. Here are my stats:

6'1"
254lbs
Approx. 12-16% bodyfat

My cycle:

Proline Test - 500mg /week (weeks 1-10)
Proline EQ - 400mg/week (weeks 1-10)
Dbol - 20mg ED (weeks 1-4)
Armidex - .25mg ED

I was wondering if anyone has experienced a red area around an injection site. I injected 2cc in my left delt. It became pretty sore the next day. A red area also appeared and seems to be increasing in area almost like the oil is dissapating into my bicep/tricep area. The soreness is going away but I'm just wondering if I should be concerned. And yes, I took ALL sanitary precautions while administering the shot. Is this perhaps slightly too much oil for the delt and the area is just aggravated? I don't believe it is an abcess. Thanks for any feedback.
Old 01-21-2004, 01:29 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DieselDozer
I have been training for 11 years and recently went on my first cycle. I am currently in week 3 of a 10 week cycle. Here are my stats:

6'1"
254lbs
Approx. 12-16% bodyfat

My cycle:

Proline Test - 500mg /week (weeks 1-10)
Proline EQ - 400mg/week (weeks 1-10)
Dbol - 20mg ED (weeks 1-4)
Armidex - .25mg ED