46 and in great shape. however....

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by slowandold, Jan 9, 2015.

1. slowandold

slowandold Junior Member

Was diagnosed with super low t 6 months ago.
    Hi all! My doc is an idiot and I've learned more in reading your posts than he ever knows!
    So, I have been training for most of my life but recently noticed smaller gains. Im currently 12% bf and train 5 days a week. Mostly strength but I also run track. Last summer I was probably the strongest I've ever been.
    I've been using a 2% tgel for 5 months but its just not doing it for me anymore, so I'm thinking of a first t cyp cycle. Latest bloods show same levels as pre gel.
    My diet is great and I supp well.
    I'm thinking an 8 week test cyp
    eek 1 to 8: T cyp 125 ew
    - Week 1 to 8: h C G 250 iu every 3.5 days
    - Week 1 to 10: ai 0.25mg every other day
    then pct.
    Then I go on holiday and will start 2nd cycle after 4 weeks.
    Can use gel on holiday so maybe PCT not necessary?
    Opinions?

2. Superjet68

Superjet68 Member

I am 46 as well, and I am on TRT from my endocrinologist. He has me taking 175mg every other week. I check bloods 8 days after injection and my levels are around 700. November I started my first Blast cycle. It was amazing. I was pinning 400/week and towards the end was pinning 500/week. I was taking adex .025 every third day. Gains were amazing. If you are on TRT there is no pct. You just go back to where you were before your cycle. Good luck

Pimppapa1977 and Big Mike like this.
  3. Voltrader

Voltrader Member

Welcome and you are correct just go back. I still follow the time on/time off rule though.

Northern Nutrition and Ozzy619 like this.
  4. slowandold

slowandold Junior Member

Thanks. Can you explain time off on for my cycle? Should I buy pct in case I need i as backup? Is my ai dose correct?
    Love this forum.

5. Voltrader

Voltrader Member