Abscess in my tonsil

Discussion in 'Men's Health Forum' started by Logan44551, Aug 14, 2018.

1. Logan44551

Logan44551 Member

So apparently I have an abscess in my right tonsil. Doctor gave me some antibiotics, and 5 Norco. Said that it should drain on it's own but if it doesn't they will need to drain it with a needle. That sounds horrific, I've had an abscess on my arm drained before, can't imagine in my mouth! Fucking thing hurts, I couldn't sleep last night.

2. FiEnD

FiEnD Member

Would probably feel good honestly

3. JackSmooth

JackSmooth Member

Stay away from those tonsil injections. If you insist keep it at .5cc max. Heat oil and massage tonsil after.

4. NorthMich

NorthMich Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter

An actual abscess? Not the little whitish things that form in holes in your tonsils ?

5. Logan44551

Logan44551 Member

This is what it is Peritonsillar abscesses @NorthMich

JackSmooth likes this.
  6. Logan44551

Logan44551 Member

Lmao

7. JackSmooth

JackSmooth Member

On a serious note, hope it drains on its own, and you don't have to have any work done on it.

8. NorthMich

9. Logan44551

Logan44551 Member

Picture doesn't do it justice. Nurse was about to do swab for strep. I opened my mouth and she was like 'before we do the swab, I'm going to get the doctor.' Then the doctor takes a look and is like, ' can I bring in a medical student to take a look? We don't see too many of these'

Attached Files:

MindlessWork and NorthMich like this.
  10. NorthMich

That WebMD article mentioned it’s rare

11. Fitraver

Fitraver Junior Member

Damn that’s gnarly. Best of luck dude.

Logan44551 likes this.
  12. Eman

Eman Member

What have you been putting in your mouth? :confused:

I had my tonsils taken out about two years ago... Probably the most painful thing I've ever experienced, and that was with painkillers being eaten like candy. Hopefully you get it taken care of without needing to get them plucked out. No bueno.

Logan44551 likes this.