Anonymous Email?

Discussion in 'Security, Privacy & Anonymity' started by Testing12, Jan 18, 2017.

1. Testing12

Testing12 Member

Considering that I am not tech savvy in the slightest would anyone care to help a guy out? I've found a few supposedly free sucure email accounts and would like to know who is the best and if when creating the account do I use my real information? Any help would be appreciated.

2. System7

System7 Member

Most the time sources will have their own specific email service they use. Tutanota and protonmail are probably the most common at this point. End to end encryption. Countermail is also popular though it's a paid service.

JC456 and Sk8man101 like this.
  3. Testing12

Testing12 Member

So the encryption is done already?

4. System7

System7 Member

Your both using the same client so yes. You email protonmail to protonmail. End to end.

Testing12 likes this.
  5. Testing12

Testing12 Member

Thanks man. I'm so nervous about doing this.

6. Testing12

Testing12 Member

And as for using my real info?

7. Mr. Magnificent

Mr. Magnificent Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter

I would use protonmail.

How anonymous do you want it to be? Are you hiding from someone?

8. Sk8man101

Sk8man101 Member

You just need to make sure the Vpn's and encripted emails are based overseas.
    Otherwise if asked, they will have to comply with LE and turn all your messages over.
    HideMyAss I think is a perfect example if I can remember right. They basically just gave all their shit up to LE whenever they asked and some people got busted. Can't remember all the details though.
    Tutanota is great.
    @pumpingiron22 I believe is the 'expert' on this sort of thing, I'd read his stuff.

9. Testing12

Testing12 Member

No but already had my share of trouble and now only taking calculated risks.

10. Testing12

Testing12 Member

Went with proton. Will see how it goes.

11. pumpingiron22

pumpingiron22 Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter