Carbohydrates

Discussion in 'Nutrition / Supplements Forum' started by Sparkyp, May 5, 2018.

1. Sparkyp

Sparkyp Member

hey guys. I’m pretty rigid with my diet. Well, very rigid.
    On non workout days I’m around 250g-300g-ish of carbs a day. On workout days (6 days a week) i down 30g of waxy maize with a protein shake about 45 min before my workout then the same immediately after workout.

For me, i’m Really just winging this. Ive been doing it for a few months. Sometimes i’ll Even sip another 30g of carbs mixed with coconut water during the workout. I have noticed my stamina is threw the roof with these carbs. I just dont run out of gas. But am i doing myself any favors in terms of gaining or burning fat?

Curious to know how you guys supplement carbs if at all... and the big question is when do you take the carbs??

2. DrankSlangin

DrankSlangin Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter

I eat 75% of my total carbs pre, Intra and post workout. At 250g ish carbs per day right now, that’s 185ish around my workout. Always 1 cup oats pre and 1 cup post, plus I’m that guy who eats fruit during and immediately after my workouts. Simple carbs are great for fueling muscle growth and blasting off recovery as quickly as possible.

Not so sure about carb supps, I used real food and karbolyn in the past. Been avoiding supps in the effort to save $$ on my growing nutrition costs. Rolled oats, fruit and coffee for pre workout are all cheap.

Spooby, Skank and FourOneDeuxFitt like this.
  3. Evom1

Evom1 Member

Weight
    Body fat percentage
    Goal
    Current cycle

Docd187123 and Xlgx like this.
  4. I’m pretty much on the same page as @DrankSlangin currently.