Coinbase issue

Discussion in 'Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency' started by bonacris, Apr 3, 2017.

1. bonacris

bonacris Member

Anyone having issues trying to buy bitcoins on coinbase

2. Eman

Eman Member

I tried buying coin weeks ago... Never showed up in my wallet on the day they said it would. Contacted support, they got back to me about a week or so later to ask if the problem had been resolved... I told them it had NOT. Still haven't heard back. I'm assuming I'm not getting the coin from that transaction.

All I can really say is fuck coinbase and fuck circle for closing. I'm really holding out for another company like circle to pop up eventually...

MindlessWork likes this.
  3. Gr8Wall

Gr8Wall Member

I hate using Bitcoin since Circle stopped using it in all honesty. I have coinbase myself and it constantly irritates me. I am old school and loved the days of cash in mail.

Ultimatepip and TRT like this.
  4. TRT

TRT Member

Ya well I started learning about it since there's such big discounts on transactions with sources but it's a pain in the ass and I don't trust it.

MindlessWork likes this.
  5. bonacris

bonacris Member

I've never had this issue before. Always in my account in minutes

6. TRT

TRT Member

I have Bitcoin wallet the app and now I go to coinbase and buy my coins?

7. MindlessWork

MindlessWork Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter

Until bitcoin becomes as easy to use as cash it won't really gain a lot of traction.

8. Robfromga

Robfromga Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter

I tried coinbase, locked my account up for fraud. Said fuck it. Circle rocked, no issues with it, but they changed. Fuck coinbase.

9. TRT

TRT Member

So who else can we go through now?

10. MindlessWork

How much money you had in there and did you follow their appeals process?

I am sure there are a lot of offshore bitcoin exchanges that will accept purchases from US citizens.

11. Deuce80

Deuce80 Member