Diet help

Discussion in 'Nutrition / Supplements Forum' started by iceman440, Nov 23, 2018.

1. iceman440

iceman440 Junior Member

Hey Meso long long time lurker

230lbs
    6-2

I've been training on off for a couple of years. Pretty serious the last year and a half. I was very skinny fat. I have managed in the last year and a half to add on roughly 40 pounds through what they call a "dirty" bulk

My current diet is very ritualistic, same thing every day for the most part. I am wanting to finally cut, and want to make sure I have my diet on check

Breakfast (6:20am) - 1/2 or 3/4 cup oatmeal with a drizzle honey
    Snack (9am) - 1 oz or 1.5 oz almonds or walnuts
    Lunch (12pm) 8-12 oz chicken breast and sweet potatoes
    Work out (3:30-5pm)
    Dinner (5:30-6:30 pm) Either 4-5 eggs, 8-12 oz chicken, broccoli or sometimes fish

As far as supplements go, I am on TRT and I have been taking creatine for sometime and a multivitamin and that is it.

I am open to any advice, because I basically made this diet up on my own. I am just wanting to shred down on some fat to see where I am at

2. AnTabolic73

AnTabolic73 Member

Are those chicken figures raw or cooked weight?

3. tengtren

tengtren Member

It's pretty much just numbers man, figure out your numbers

AnTabolic73 likes this.
  4. iceman440

iceman440 Junior Member

That is cooked weight. And I use a scale

Twice a week I usually cook up all my chicken and vegetables and put them into 3-4 containers for work

5. iceman440

iceman440 Junior Member

I have actually already read that post! I have been lurking for a long time ... lol

I guess more or less what I was asking, is the diet good? Is the food that I need all there, or am I missing something? I have lost 10 pounds since I started this particular diet.

I was also curious if I am getting enough carbs in during my lunch to help sustain me during my work out.