Fairly new to this game. New to the forum.

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction' started by OnTheRize, Aug 16, 2019.

1. OnTheRize

OnTheRize Member

So I think I made the mistake of posting this in the "steroid" forum rather than the "New member introduction" forum...whoops

First off, thank you to everyone on this site for the information in the articles, stickies in all categories, and posts in general...I've gained a lot of valuable knowledge. Safety comes first for me.

I'm 39yrs old, 6'2, 190LBS, BF12%. I've been lifting off and on for the last 16 years or so. Endurance training, combat sports, and bodybuilding. I'm too old for all but the latter and am now focused on physique since my body is aging and I cannot bust my ass for 4 hours a day of intense training. I currently have a good BB training protocol in place and my diet is straight. Got back in the gym 1 1/2 years ago after a Rotator Cuff/Labrum repair.

I've been on TRT since September of 2018 and have gotten dialed into my lab numbers. The last 3-4 months I've played around with my prescribed 200mgs T-Cyp weekly dose since I only need 140mgs to stay in the normal ranges for T, E2, CBC, Lipid numbers, etc... I found that when I increased my dose to 245mgs per week using EOD injections of 70mgs I gained size I could never achieve as a natty BB. I cycled 4 weeks at 245mgs, 4 weeks at 140mgs, another 4 weeks of 245mgs and back to 140mgs of Test-C. The gains of course came gradually on the 4 week cycles of the 245mgs and go quickly once returning to 140mgs. I've seen some mild strength gains stay after being off the 245mg cycle but body comp is pretty close to what it was before I ramped up my dose…this is probably to be expected with such short cycles of Test-C.