Fat Loss Diet

Discussion in 'Nutrition / Supplements Forum' started by LargeAngryMale, Apr 17, 2018.

1. LargeAngryMale

LargeAngryMale Junior Member

Help! I am not good at dieting. Pls see below and let me know if you have any suggestions/tips. I'm 300 pounds with a 30% bodyfat. Very strong but you can't see it. I am planning on eating between 100-150 carbs before 3 and then all protein after.

Example:
    8:00 am: Kashi cereal / granola/ oatmeal
    8:00 am - Protein shake with soy milk and two scoops of protein with vegetable powder
    11:00 am: Protein bar
    1:00 pm Salad with chicken breast, shrimp, eggs, and balsamic vinegar.
    3:00 pm Hippeas (chick peas snack with around 180 calories:
    3:00 pm clementime
    6:00 pm Jym preworkout
    6:30 pm lifting / 1 hour of cardio
    9:00 pm steak/chicken/fish with eggs with vegetables

This is the general roadmap I put together. What do you guys think?

2. Rockclimber

Rockclimber Member

In general I try and stick to the 40-40-20 rule (protein-carb-fat) and like you I like to Center my carb intake around my workouts.

How many calories per day are you consuming and what is your TDEE?

3. LargeAngryMale

maybe 2000 or 2500 calories. all of those meals are small portions except for the salad which is huge.

4. LargeAngryMale

TDEE is probably around 3200

5. Rockclimber

Rockclimber Member

So you are basically cutting the same way I am cutting, a thousand calories under maintenance. You will definitely find that you are losing 2 pounds a week on average.

I also see that you, like me, lift in the evenings after work. This makes carb consumption a little more difficult because you can only load up pre-workout and not post workout. The good news is a protein shake or 12 oz of chicken breast post workout will be enough to fill you up all evening and through your sleep. I would say you are on the right track and just need a few months to see some results.

6. showstoppa