First time making a bulking meal plan. Critique

Discussion in 'Nutrition / Supplements Forum' started by Arcânn, Jul 20, 2018.

1. Arcânn

Arcânn Member

Even though I've been lifting for a while, I'm fairly new to PROPER dieting (I'm lucky my metabolism/carb sensitivity is what it is). I've learned a ton about it with your help in a very short time. I was making a TON of mistakes. There's no way I should even look the way I do. I should be much less lean. I just made my first meal plan for a day. Obviously there will be more.

I would like your critique on this. I've got the macros about right, but who knows what I might be missing or just not thinking of.

My TDEE is 3091 so I was shooting for 3591 cal to bulk. I ended up with 3535 which is close enough I feel.
    I was going for 30% protein (269g) - 35% fat (140g) - 35% carbs (314g). I actually ended up with 269/135/311. Here's the breakdown:

Before workout: Shake made of:

1.5 servings Skim Milk
    2 servings Peanut Butter
    2 servings Special K Protein Cereal
    1 serving Strawberries
    1 serving Banana

Post workout: Same shake as before workout

Throughout the rest of the day:
    4 servings Chuck Roast
    3.5 servings Lentils

Last meal:
    2 servings Peanut Butter
    1 slice Whole Grain Bread
    1 Egg
    1 Slice American Cheese

I tried to get the majority of my carbs in around my workout. Pre and Post-Workout combined was 213g of carbs. The rest are spread out throughout the day.

What are your thoughts? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. BigNattyDaddy

BigNattyDaddy Member

Is the pre workout shake what you drink for breakfast?

3. Arcânn

Arcânn Member

It would basically be the first thing I consume that day, yes

4. Eman

Eman Member

How much do you weigh? How lean are you?

The categories you fit your foods into is kind of hard to follow, is the shake for breakfast?

5. Arcânn

Arcânn Member

Currently 195 lbs and ~12-13% BF