HGH-Time of day injections?

Discussion in 'Human Growth Hormone and Peptides' started by Ripp, Nov 3, 2018.

1. Ripp

Ripp Member

I'm new to the GH scene, and want to maximize my GH use. So, when should I take my shot? Morning or night? One guy tells me to take GH at night, because this is when GH naturally occurs in your body (while sleeping). Another guy tells me to take my shot first thing in the morning, because this will continue the production of GH throughout the day. Which one is right? Or, is this an individual thing? Please help...

2. Gaynz39

Gaynz39 Member

I’m new to it myself. I started am pins, was tired allday. Switched to evenings, and hour before lifting, seems to do fine. To much speculation out there to really lock in the correct time to take it.

3. Evom1

Evom1 Member

What's your goal? How old are you? What's the dose?

NorthMich likes this.
  4. Ripp

Ripp Member

I am 46 years old and I have not taken HGH before. I am considering 4iu a day for fat loss, longevity, and recovering from an injury.

5. Evom1

Evom1 Member

At 46yrs old take it before bed at least 60 minutes away from food. This is based off age and you would greatly benefit

Even better take 2iu before bed, and another 2iu in the morning pre fasted cardio.

NorthMich likes this.
  6. tengtren

tengtren Member

What are your thoughts on taking the whole daily dose postworkout?

7. Ripp

Ripp Member

Thank you for the information Evom1. I think splitting the dose is an excellent idea.

8. Evom1

Evom1 Member

With insulin, great for growth, without....road to insulin resistance

Shyster likes this.
  9. tengtren

tengtren Member

Do you think there is an iu threshold where insulin is need, if so what dose ?

10. Evom1

Evom1 Member

I do not, I think 1iu taken around carbs can cause insulin resistance. I don't know the exact science behind it, but basically exogenous Hgh close to carbs, without exogenous insulin can cause insulin resistance.