How important is GH?

Discussion in 'Men's Health Forum' started by mnpunk, May 16, 2018.

1. mnpunk

mnpunk Junior Member

Hi everyone,

So I joined this forum to find cheaper testosterone for TRT. I never wanted to try other AAS or peptides. I have been lifting for 7 years and am in my early 20s. I haven't made any significant gains in the past 5 or 6 years. Small changes here and there but nothing noteworthy. I can proudly say that I have a really good diet and great discipline. I have absolutely disabling fatigue and a lot of pains and doctors have been useless. I ordered some labs on my own and my igf-1 came back below 100 (reference range 80'ish-360 something), my DHEA was in double digits and far below normal, same with cortisol and ACTH. My T has always been in the 300s-400s.

My question is, how important is GH as well as other pituitary hormones? Is this why I'm having a hard time maintaining muscle and completely unable to gain any? Do my issues sound like a pituitary issue? I'm struggling to find a good doctor. I also have a liver disease that I don't want to go into too many details about. If you're knowledgable about medical issues then you can message me for specifics.

Any and all help will be tremendously appreciated. I'm as desperate as anyone can be.

2. Dr JIM

Dr JIM Member

I’m sure your doctors are worthless bc they have told you the problem is NOT a hormonally mediated but you being almost 21
    know better bc “something is wrong”!

So YOU took charge and ran some tests.

However not knowing how to interpret shotgun test results, you are even more useless than all those doctors and are becoming anxious and depressed.

So I’ve an idea, post a COPY of ALL your labs and cease the bullshit about what all those worthless doctors have told you, to include THEIR diagnoses!

Last edited: May 17, 2018
  3. mnpunk

mnpunk Junior Member