Iodine and gyno

Discussion in 'Men's Health Forum' started by cfreetenor, Aug 25, 2019.

1. cfreetenor

cfreetenor Member

Here are some facts:

1. I have applied topical iodine to the areolas at least daily for over a month now
    2. I have experienced a lot of muscle growth in the chest area recently.
    3. My pinch testable gyno has appreciably reduced in size during this time, at every time of day, and I notice a difference with the “shirt shadow” test as well.
    4. I am not a doctor.
    5. I have only experienced points 1 and 3 recently and at the same time.

Take this information as you will. Iodine is cheap. I’ve definitely seen enough of a difference to credit it with it. There is now no detectable “fat shadow” in the wrong place when shirtless.

MisterSuperGod likes this.
  2. LeoTC

LeoTC Member

That's awesome, but what happens when you apply directly to your balls?

Silentlemon1011 and Mac11wildcat like this.
  3. Pretty interesting. What's the science behind this? How does it do what it does?

Heynow likes this.
  4. cfreetenor

cfreetenor Member

If I were to hazard a guess it would be almost completely uneducated. In other words, your guess is as good as mine.

In short, I have had success supplementing with iodine in the past. I also was keen to try anything that might assist with gyno (that shirt nipple pressure is unfriendly to self confidence). I read that some gyno is related to thyroid dysfunction (which iodine helps to regulate), that iodine successfully treats and shrinks benign growths (granted - gyno is not cystic per se), and that iodine is very well absorbed transdermally, and bam I was rubbing iodine on my nipples to see what happened. This is what happened for me. I tried a 3 month course of raloxifene, letro (similar results, but much more temporary and a bit less effective actually for me), arimistane (did nothing).