Jobs and the Bodybuilding Lifestyle

Discussion in 'Men's Economics' started by BigNattyDaddy, Sep 5, 2018.

1. BigNattyDaddy

BigNattyDaddy Member

What kind of jobs will allow you to get your meals in while working and have energy left at the end of the day to lift?

sinewave3 and NorthMich like this.
  2. NorthMich

NorthMich Member

My home office job allows that. I’ve often thought the eating would be tough with most jobs

BigNattyDaddy and MindlessWork like this.
  3. Rosconow

Rosconow Member

I work as an equipment op/ truck driver in construction, road building. I wake up at 3:50am to be training at around 5:15. Train for 1-1.5 hour session. Then off to work for 7:00am.

I eat and recover all day long. My co workers always joke how big my cooler is and "what's on the menu today?". Guys will walk by my machine while I'm shaking my shake, i tell them its my afternoon margarita!
    They laugh.

GymRat88 and NorthMich like this.
  4. insaiyan93

insaiyan93 Member

I run a warehouse for a window/door/glass installation company.

I do all the shipping and recieving, custom glass cutting, and in shop installations by myself. Very physically demanding as we regularly get in orders of 40+ windows/doors ranging anywhere from 1'×1' to 16'x10' .

Easy for me to eat since I generally use my time as I see fit and am not bothered as long as everything gets done.

Training after a long day is tough sometimes cuz as a powerlifter I am generally in the gym 2.5-3 hours at a time but I think just like anything it's more about what the particular person is willing to do.

You can go train after any job, its really just about how bad you want it in my opinion. People who complain about their jobs being too hard to go train after work are just making excuses.

MindlessWork and NorthMich like this.
  5. Sparkyp

Sparkyp Member

I work for myself. Although I run the business from our office I still meal prep. It’s easy to eat if prepared

6. cousinmuscles