Not growing anymore

Discussion in 'Bodybuilding Forum' started by gustav957, Jun 11, 2018.

1. gustav957

gustav957 Junior Member

Hey guys. Im new to this forum and excited.

I've been training for 7 years seriously. Been very dedicated to nutrition, training and everything involved. I started training back in 2011 and the for the first 3 years i had very good results. I was growing like a weed. I hit 450 pounds benchpress, 500 squat and 600 deadlift all natural. My arms were up to 19 inches even though my shape wasnt at my best. I started juicing 1 1/2 year ago and I am not satisfied at all. Ive grown but not as much as I expected. My arms are still the same size as they were 3 years ago. Ive tried everything. EVERYTHING. High volume, low volume, High intensity, low reps, high reps. Different splits- 5 times a week, 6 times a week, 3 times a week. Upper/lower body splits. EVERYTHING.

I have competed as well and in contest shape my arms were 18 inches. BUT they cannot grow. Nothing, nada. Sick of this 3 year plateau. Would appreciate if anyone can help me in regard to this.

2. Xlgx

Xlgx Member

Diet/nutrition ? Maybe you’ve reached your generic potential. How old are you?

3. wedorecover

wedorecover Member AnabolicLab.com Supporter

Definitely post ur diet
    And stats

4. gustav957

gustav957 Junior Member

Stats: 240 pounds at 10,5% bodyfat measured 2 days ago with a caliper (proffesionally done).
    Arms: 18,5 inches
    Chest: 49
    Legs: 28,5
    Waist: 35

I am cutting right now for a contest in October.
    Calorie intake is 3200 kcal - 330 g protein, 250 g carbs and 100 g fat.
    When im bulking its around 4500. And im actually eating more than i should beacuse of the fat i put on when bulking. So its 100% caloric surplus when bulking.

Eating 6-7 meals day. Sleeping a minimum of 6-7 hours.

And even though I may have reached my genetic potential shouldnt AAS help med surpass that? :)

THanks for your replies!!

5. AlwaysHungry

AlwaysHungry Member