Stomach workouts

Discussion in 'Training Forum' started by Greek_beast95, May 11, 2018.

1. Greek_beast95

Greek_beast95 Junior Member

What in your guys opinions are some of the best workouts to work on stomach fat and help flattening a stomach , I’ve been cutting for 2 months and don’t do any excerisses that are truly for my abdominals and now I’m realizing although my stomachs slowly flattening out that I could probably do more about it with workouts for my belly , thanks

2. rutman

rutman Member

Table push backs... seriously. You can’t target stomach fat. The leaner you get I guarantee you the flatter your stomach will get.

Keep rocking on with the diet....do the basics. Hanging leg raises, decline crunches. That’s it.

showstoppa and CrispyRockClimber like this.
  3. Btcowboy

Btcowboy Member

Bingo, no way to truly target it. It will go eventually if you stay on point with your diet and training.

4. Sparkyp

Sparkyp Member

Deadlifts in particular exhaust my core and lower back. I have to much body fat to take advise from. But I understand deadlifts and even squats are good

5. kendallkmw

kendallkmw Member

I have 1 day a week that I dedicate to all core. Planks, decline situps with med ball, full left and right planks and several other peices. I promise you you can build the greatest core in the world but if you don't get the fat off it doesn't matter. There is no magical target exercise. Its taken 2 years of staying consistent to just about achieve my goal. I'm about to start a serious cut in the deficit that should get me just right. One thing I've learned is you have to change and alternate routines. My body adapts when I do the same thing over and over and I stop seeing results til I make changes in my training.

6. Greek_beast95