Workout routine questions

Discussion in 'Training Forum' started by CallmeAndy, Oct 18, 2018.

1. CallmeAndy

CallmeAndy Member

Hey guys looking for some advice. Ive been working out now for just over a year religously. Im still new at this. So my question is, whats a better way:
    Working one muscle group per day like:
    Chest
    Arms
    Back
    Shoulders
    Legs
    Or is it better to work two muscle groups per day. ?
    Also i have been searching online for workout routines but theres so much out there its hard to pin point a good one. I find myself not sticking to an exact routine. Im always looking for a better one. Anyways any advice would be much appreciated.
    Thank you

2. BigNattyDaddy

BigNattyDaddy Member

What works for someone else might not work for you, and vice versa. If you don't like routines then just do what you feel like needs to be worked on when you go to the gym. Don't be that guy who works out arms every day though.

3. CallmeAndy

CallmeAndy Member

Sounds good
    Sounds good thanks

4. BigNattyDaddy

BigNattyDaddy Member

I like this split though

Chest+triceps
    Back+biceps
    Legs
    Shoulders+traps

Cardio, abs, and forearms can be thrown in whenever you want, depending on your goals.

5. CallmeAndy

CallmeAndy Member

Right on man...i will look fpr workouts that go with that split

BigNattyDaddy likes this.
  6. Demondosage

Demondosage Member

IMO the biggest you're going to get in the fastest time is by doing HIT style workouts. Dorian Yates style, Mike Mentzer type routines will throw constant size on you quick.

If I could go back in time I would have take my Arnold encyclopedia of bodybuilding and trashed it

Oldschool and AlwaysHungry like this.
  7. CallmeAndy

CallmeAndy Member

Ok i will check these out online thanks

8. Look into Layne Norton’s “PHAT” program. I believe that has great structure for any experience level. You can find the templates on google.

9. CallmeAndy

CallmeAndy Member