coinbase are closing my account

shady

i have a coinbase account i used a couple of times around 3 years ago. anyway i just logged in and its saying my account is being closed and i need to move my funds (a whopping £13!! :)
i sent customer support a message asking why its being closed (i actually forgot i even had an account till i just tried registering)
im a total noob with crypto stuff , my question is which other service and wallet do you recommend i use? ( im based in the uk if that makes a difference) im not asking for step by step spoon feeding (although i welcome it :) ) just point me in the direction of something "trusted" and ill google the rest
thanks in advance

I can't comment about coinbase but it's normal for most online services to close accounts or place restrictions on them after a certain period of time due to lack of activity on the account. They might do it for security and GDPR reasons or they might just want to clear their admin system of too many old/unused accounts.

Ebay did something similar to me coz I didn't sell anything for about 5 years so now I'm limited to only selling 1 item at a time and the value can't be more than £10 and if I want to increase my selling power or have restrictions removed I have to contact CS and beg for permission ROFL. :rolleyes:

i have a coinbase account i used a couple of times around 3 years ago. anyway i just logged in and its saying my account is being closed and i need to move my funds (a whopping £13!! :)
i sent customer support a message asking why its being closed (i actually forgot i even had an account till i just tried registering)
im a total noob with crypto stuff , my question is which other service and wallet do you recommend i use? ( im based in the uk if that makes a difference) im not asking for step by step spoon feeding (although i welcome it :) ) just point me in the direction of something "trusted" and ill google the rest
thanks in advance