Advice on possible infection or other?

MWKiller

Hi,
I've been using Test and others for a few years without issues. I also have used the same lab for a few years. They are a big and pretty respected one from my overall research and understanding. That said I recently (last week around Thur) opened a new Test 500 bottle and injected 1cc in my shoulder. I have done this many times before...not positive I have used 500 , but certain I have used 300... either way the site and various injections have been done numerous times with out incident. I used sterile everything etc... About 1 day late my bi and tri began to get red, hot and swollen. At this point my upper arm area (bi and tri) is probably 2-3 inches larger than normal. I did goto the emergency room yesterday and they almost dismissed me without any guidance basically describing it as a PIP...I've had Pips and nothing like this before. Finally, though they did prescribe me Augmentin for 2xday for 7 days.
Can anyone provide any guidance, thoughts, or suggestions. I do not have a fever (though the area does)...all in all I do feel overall kind of beat down..(I would guess my body is fighting it). Trying to decide whether I should go see my PCM or how long I should wait to let the antibiotics try and work.
Thanks for any help~

Sounds like your gonna be fine and need more time for the inflammation to go down. Shouldn’t ever brew or buy test e at 500mg and pin your shoulder with it. My shoulder started hurting just reading that.

Live and learn. Stick to test C no higher than 250g/ml or test E 300 mg/ml.

Above and beyond that and the solvents used to get high concentrations become a problem.

Shit man..... even some of us that have been around the block run into shit like this.