Are sub-q injections if testosterone suitable for everyone?

So, I'm new to the realm of steroids, and I need some clarifications.

4 days ago, I did my first testosterone injection, and it was sub-q (under the skin). I chose sub-q, because I'm afraid I may hit a vein or an artery.

4 days later, there is still redness, and the area feels hardened, and there is pain, but the pain is fading. But the redness is still present.

After the first injection, I did 3 more daily injections in 3 different days, but I never got redness. When I put my finger on the areas, I feel hardness and very little pain. As far as I know, carrier oils are expected to cause pain, but not hardening. Correct?

Is this normal and expected? Because I have heard not everyone's body can handle sub-q, and intramuscular injections are needed.

The redness makes me think there was an immune response that created cells that destroy the substance when injected. If this is a possible scenario, should I start IM injections?

Again, I prefer to stick to sub-q, because I'm afraid I may hit a vein or an artery.

Thanks.

So you don't do intramuscular because you afraid of hitting an artery or vein? And you doing subq.. Veins and arteries are closer to the skin than muscles are. The slight pain is because you pierce the skin, if you keep pinning you won't feel nothing.

Redness is not ok, better try intramuscular or try with another test brand with different carrier oil. I'm doing sq with test and primo and i never had any redness and pain that insists. Probably subq isn't for everyone.

Did I miss something? I don’t get the new obsession with SubQ injections. Do you know what happens when you nick a vein? … absolutely nothing. There’s plenty of info out there about where exactly to inject IM and you won’t have any issues. I can assure you there’s ZERO veins inside of your muscles. As I mentioned you may nick one, but it’s not a big deal

Last edited:
Hello,