First Cycle Joint Pain

Aman2127

I am new to PEDS and am experiencing joint pain. I just started my first cycle 3 weeks ago of Test E and I am also taking rad140 10mg a day. I have done a cycle of rad140 before and had no joint paint at all.
For Test E I did 2 weeks at 200mg and week 3 went to 250mg. I'd like to bump up the dose but I noticed im getting joint pains i've never gotten before especially in my elbows. I also am getting it in my knees and shoulders but not as bad. At first I thought maybe my joints weren't able to catch up with the weights because I did start adding more sets but nothing crazy like instead of 10 sets of shoulders I did 14 and instead of 12 to 14 sets of chest I did 18 and i've gone up higher in volume like this before with no issue.

I took 4 days off the gym thinking it would help but I went back today and felt those elbows starting to flare up

Any ideas as to what might be causing the joint pain? Water retention? If so any tips on how to get rid of it? I've gained like 12 pounds in 3 weeks but most of that is water.

If those sets are working sets, cut them in half, you are just spinning your wheels putting unnecessary stress into your joints for no reason.

If those sets are working sets, cut them in half, you are just spinning your wheels putting unnecessary stress into your joints for no reason.
Really? I feel like that is prettty moderate volume. Anytime something like this has happened in the past I do a deload for a week and im back to normal.

Well if joint pain keeps being an issue I will just quit the test and keep taking the rad.
Yeah don't do that.... I think you need to do allot more reading before going on another cycle...
Anyyywaaay.... if you stop the test and keep rad in you will crash your test and estrogen and you will feel like shit