Injectable L Carnitine Recipe

happyneuliving

I'm new to this and would like a recipe for homebrewing L carnitine using only Bac water. I'd like to 800mg/ml in a 10 ml vial. Those are all I have at the moment. Any advice? Thanks

I’ve made 500mg/ml with little to no effort. To make 100ml was something like 50g carnitine, 70ml distilled water and .9% ba. Never tried anything above 500mg though. Dissolve it all together, and run it through a syringe filter into sterilized vials. And you’re done. Takes all of 30 minutes.

I don't know if 800 mg/ml will hold. Still, I think it will have a decent pip and also pain while injecting it. It's 100x better to shoot 2 ml of 400 mg/ml than 1 ml of 800 mg/ml.

For a 10 ml you'd want to add 8 grams of Carnitine base powder and slowly add bac water while mixing. Add water until it reaches 10 ml and mix untill it dissolves completely (if it can). After you are done just filter it through a 0.22 micron filter into your vial.

I’ve made 500mg/ml with little to no effort. To make 100ml was something like 50g carnitine, 70ml distilled water and .9% ba. Never tried anything above 500mg though. Dissolve it all together, and run it through a syringe filter into sterilized vials. And you’re done. Takes all of 30 minutes.
It took 5 hours by hand. How are you doing this in 30 mins?

It took 5 hours by hand. How are you doing this in 30 mins?
Are you using a caulk gun? Might have been closer to an hour, but still takes like no time at all.

Used 5 20ml vials, filled a 20ml syringe and ran it through the filter. Filled it back up and repeated 4 more times. It’s a water based solution, it flows really easily. Doesn’t even take me 5 hours to make 100ml of test by hand.

Are you using a caulk gun? Might have been closer to an hour, but still takes like no time at all.