Is it scar tissue?

smartgear

Sometimes when I push the needle in to inject, I get unusual feeling of resistance/feedback against the needle and it feels like the needle is trying to pop a membrane before it can continue moving forward. Is this scar tissue?

No pain and no blood comes out.

When I was a newbie and didn't know how to inject, I got severe inflammations that were so severe, I couldn't even walk properly and was very painful and such events usually lasted for about a week before pains begins to decline and then another 3-4 days were needed for full recovery.

So, did I get scar tissue? I'm injecting mostly in the legs (muscle name: vastus lateralis).

Should I completely switch to sub-q injections? What will happen if I don't switch and scar tissue continues building up? Does it even matter if scar tissue accumulates? Can it cause serious problems without any possibility of being repaired and replaced by muscle tissue naturally or surgically?

Yes that is what happens with scar tissue. Rotate your injection spots and use a smaller needle. Start using your delts and ventro glutes. Both are painless with good technique and quality gear.

Sounds like scar tissue yes. What size pin are you using?
It's better to switch to sub-q, then.
Yes that is what happens with scar tissue. Rotate your injection spots and use a smaller needle. Start using your delts and ventro glutes. Both are painless with good technique and quality gear.
This won't help. Scar tissue always occurs and accumulates and eventually, it will cause muscle dysfunction, such as reduced strength and movement capabilities. It can't be removed by the body, and surgical removal will remove the scar tissue mass, but there will remain a void and no new muscle tissue will be generated, meaning the muscle will remain damaged.

If I use sub-q and scar tissue is generate, the tissue can be removed surgically and new fat/adipose tissue will be formed by the surrounding fatty cells.