Noob - considering first cycle

LovelyDay2023

Height: 6'2"
Weight: 200 lb
Body fat: 19% (dexa)

I've been training on and off for a long time. I've been doing Crossfit consistently for the past 3 years. I feel like I've plateaued. I don't really make any gains unless I start eating more, but then I gain bodyfat.

I will be going in to do my blood work soon to figure out my baseline.

Goal: I don't necessary want to become huge, but I'd like to see what I would look like with a little more mass and low body fat. I feel like my window to peak physique is starting to close due to various injuries from BJJ (hips, knees, etc) and life commitments.

Non-goals: I'd like to minimize sides such as hair loss, out of range lipids, inferility, high blood pressure, etc.

I am doing some research on test only cycle (w/ PCT) or possibly primo cycle (but it seems this might be hard to source since it can be faked?).
I would do pre cycle blood work, 4-6 weeks in, and post-cycle blood work.

I don't really want to mess with HGH, tren, etc.

I have several questions:
1. Is it even worth doing a cycle? I have pretty modest goals, and I would want to keep my test within high end of normal range.
2. What are some cons I should be considering?
3. Will I lose my gains post-cycle?
3. What would be your recommendation for a cycle?

Your goals and concerns aren't compatible with cycling. Start thinking in terms of "generous" TRT. Everything falls into place if you do this.

A high normal testosterone will support modestly more growth. Because side effects scale with dosage, you will not need to worry about pronounced BP increases, lipid changes, hair loss, etc. You also won't incur the health burden that requires going off cycle, so you don't need to worry about PCT or losing any of the muscle you accrue.

You will likely have to manage fertility medically, though, if you wanna have kids.