1st cycle 33yo

Antic

Hi All.

First off I want to say a big thank you to all the members here. I've found this by far the most informative no BS forum on all aspects of training, diet and AAS and the information you guys have provided has been invaluable.

STATS
33yr old male, 185lb, 5'9", 14-17% BF
15 years training natural.

I trained for 13 years 5 days a week without any real breaks until the birth of my daughter almost 3 years ago. While altogether awesome, my training, diet and most importantly sleep took a very hard hit. I went from 175lb under 10%bf to a 210lb fatburg in 2 years and dropped to sporadic training. A year ago I started training again. I cut to 185lb and have been re-comping since then (6mo eating at maintenance). My last natty workout session is today.

TRAINING
My current split is a PPL 6 days a week split. First half of the week is focused on strength 2nd half is hypertrophy. I don't really do any 1RM sets because I have been training at my home gym and I don't have the equipment or perfect technique to do them without high injury risk. Workouts are usually 1.5 hrs and include a warm up (5 mins cardio and joint warm up depending muscle group), compound lifts followed by isolation and 15 mins of cardio (if I haven't done it in the AM fasted)

Fatigue has been real especially as I'm eating at maintenance and I do a lot of volume. I think I'm going to start doing 6 week meso cycles where I gradually decrease my RIR (from 3RIR to 0 RIR) and de-load after 6 weeks. Currently I've been training between 2-0 RIR constantly and I don't think I have been resting enough. I'll post some of my workouts in following posts.

DIET