ARBs or ACE Inhibitors for HBP?

JuicyJ

After 18 years of PED use I've dialed in the maintenance and regulation of my important biomarkers to ensure I'm not going to drop prematurely from heart disease and/or the many related cardiac conditions that are killing bodybuilders these days. I work as a coach and have over 20 years of bodybuilding, diet, supplementation, & PED knowledge. I practice responsible AAS use now as I'm older and concerned about the damage Testosterone supplementation has had over the last 16 years. I have a endocrinologist who doesn't understand the lifestyle I live and recommends I quit it all, but I refuse to live like a sheep instead of a lion for the remainder of my life. I started taking Telmisartan a year ago, but from a Chinese site as my doctor wouldn't prescribe it, now I cant get it. Shes finally put me on Hydrochlorothiazide, a mild diuretic to lower the high blood pressure I've been managing for the last 3 years. She wants to start with this, then look at newer ARBs, but I think ACE Inhibitors work better from anecdotal and clinical studies I've read. I know a Diuretic wont cut it as I'm running 3 businesses and live in a high stressful lifestyle. I'm looking for other alternatives than what I already take to see what's worked for others. I'm only running about 400 mg/week of Test, 2 IU/day of HGH, 250 mcg/week of HCG, 6-8 IU/Humalog preworkout, and related ancillaries, plus a number of cardiac promoting supplements like Citrus Bergamot, NAC, Trans-resveratrol, Vit D & K, Ubiquinol, and more antioxidants from biweekly IV Drips. My BP goes upto 170-90/85-95 regularly so is concerning...

Attachments

• AAS - Imgur.jpg
    AAS - Imgur.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 38