Cracked Rubber on 10ml Vial

I wouldn't use that, it's too big of a crack. It looks to me like the seal is compromised. Best to toss it and get a new vial to be safe.

Depending on what it is I might decide to filter it through a .22 micron PTFE filter into a new, sterile vial if you wanted to.

Is it actually a crack? It just looks like the stopper got smooshed when the vial was crimped, it makes a sort of food in the stopper... Happens with over crimping the vial sometimes.

I'm not very experienced and it's really hard to tell, I've inspected it again and really can't tell.
It may be from crimping too hard and it just looks like a crack.
I've got 4 vials that have this and it's from a very reputable source on this forum.

I can leave them upside down for a period of time and check if moisture escapes? No idea if that's a good indicator

I'm not very experienced and it's really hard to tell, I've inspected it again and really can't tell.
It may be from crimping too hard and it just looks like a crack.
I've got 4 vials that have this and it's from a very reputable source on this forum.

I can leave them upside down for a period of time and check if moisture escapes? No idea if that's a good indicator

You can put pressure into the vial, just put your syringe into it and fill with a few ml of air. Let it sit for a little bit and then put the syringe back in and see if the oil pushes into the syringe by itself like it has a little pressure behind it. If it does, you're good to go.

I don't want to state unequivocally that it's safe because I can't really see it good enough but it just looks like a fold to me... No big deal.

So, this vial is absolutely fine for use. Yes, such things happen. We have already changed tops supplier due to this issue. In newer batches we have other tops. Here is explanation of what happened.