Humalog problems

rhinozt47

Hello all,

I’m looking for some input on what is going on with my body.

-5’8
-10ish BF
-training since 14? Experimenting with PEDS since 30.
-running test/deca 700/300
-training: lifting 4x, conditioning 4x weekly
-diet: 90% meat and rice

Anyway, I like to experiment for the fuck of it. I try my best to be responsible with things, but sometimes shit happens. This is my first time trying insulin. I’ve ran 5-10iu humalog with meals varying in size and go severely hypo every time. Yesterday was the worst ever; here’s how it went…

Trained in morning, normal day eating, maybe a little dehydrated. Home from work, shower, inject 5iu Humalog, eat a big bowl of chicken, rice, and avocado. Easily 75-100g carbs. Follow that up with a big bowl of ice cream (100+ carbs) because there is no way I’ll go hypo now.

Then boom, maybe 30 minutes later my heart rate is 140, I’m shaking uncontrollably, and it’s taking all my concentration not to pass out. Downed a shit ton of cereal and came back to earth about an hour later.

This is about the 5th iteration of this scenario since I started. Have used 5iu every time, save for 10 iu once and it was ugly also.

I’m done with insulin for now, it’s not critical to anything I’m doing. But the question remains, why the fuck would I be getting such a severe response from such a low dose? Anybody have any idea what’s going on physiologically?

Thank you all

I should add I’m not on any sort of insulin protocol. Have just used the Humalog a handful of times trying to get a gauge on how I responded before implementing anything formal.

try to leave the avocado out of the meal and see if it changes anything.
it might be the fats slow your digestion / blood sugar spike so the humalog hits before the glucose is released

Do you have a glucose meter?

I have very little experience with slin. But I only do 4iu with my pre and post workout meals, with 40g extra carbs when the slin is in.