Lipids and statins (advice)

120nmol

Hello guys I'm trying to fix my lipid panel and just received some meds for it..

Last blood work

Cholesterol 185mg/dl
Hdl 36mg/dl
Ldl 127mg/dl
Non hdl 149mg/dl
TRIGLYCERIDES 110mg/dl

Statins I have
Atorvastatin (as calcium) 40mg
Rosuvastatin 40mg

I have no experience with statins but would like to hear some opinions on what should I do and take also dosages etc..

Thank you all!

Last edited:
You can go to 10mg 2x week but at those numbers it will be excessive.

Why did you opt for the highest strength pills? Those are for the people that have severe dyslipidimia.

You can go to 10mg 2x week but at those numbers it will be excessive.

Why did you opt for the highest strength pills? Those are for the people that have severe dyslipidimia.
Received them from granny she has prescription for everything but everything is mega dosed..
I'll try cutting the pil with a pill cutter..
When should I take it morning/night?
Also what's the difference between both of the statins?

Dude good for you looking into statins. Everyone wants to blast gear and tren but worries about a statin’s side effect. The easiest way to damage your self blasting gear is to have high lipids and elevated BP, that’s the literal recipe for clogged arteries. Anyways rant over.
Here is my blood work one month apart On Cycle of 175test/420 deca/210 mast. The only change was I added in rousuvastatin at 5mg EOD, same macros. I’ve had zero sides and my lipids are outstanding. Once I’m off cycle I will go down to 2x a week of the statin.

Attachments

• B899DC30-F37D-40FE-8DBE-0DA7F476F880.jpeg
    B899DC30-F37D-40FE-8DBE-0DA7F476F880.jpeg
    92.4 KB · Views: 53
I ordered 5mg until arrive ill just cut the 40's to small dosage..
You sure 5mg a week will be enough?