PCT for added compounds while on TRT?

Here's a question I haven't been able to find an answer to, whether in the gym or on the board. Obviously there is not a PCT while on TRT BUT if you add another compound say Deca stacked with your TRT, how do you PCT when you finish the added cycle time? If you're adding Injectable or Oral on a 200mg/week Test Cyp TRT program for 12 weeks do you just stop the add on with no additional HCG or AI per Dr. prescription?

And how much time do you need between the last and next time you are adding a compound??

Really no one has been able to direct me on this.

Thanks

The purpose of pct is to restore production of endogenous hormones. Being that you are on replacement therapy I would not THINK you would necessarily need any form of pct. Simply discontinue whatever you added and continue normal test usage. However, I am not a doctor and could be missing something here. This is my 2¢ nonetheless

1) The purpose of pct is to restore production of endogenous hormones.

2) Being that you are on replacement therapy I would not THINK you would necessarily need any form of pct.

3) Simply discontinue whatever you added and continue normal test usage.

4) However, I am not a doctor

5) I could be missing something here.

1) YEP go on

2) Yes and continue

3) You're on a roll

4) proof positive one doesn't "need to be a doc" to legitimately help others just a commitment to learning and understanding the difference between fact (AKA evidence based data) from fiction (AKA bro science)!

5) NOT, IMO

6) except perhaps asking if said TRT was a self diagnosis or made on behalf of a physician?

I ask bc a brief review of the OPs earlier posts suggest the need for TRT was a self DX much like his pursuit of a GH script from docs in spite of "normal GH/IGF levels".

Last edited:
Thats why my first response to posts of this nature often begins with a QUESTION, which is; define what YOU mean by TRT?

Agree with all of the above.