First cycle coming up - Test only

sved2000

So I'm turning 40 this year. I've been on TRT about 8 months (Test Cyp, 200mg once a week). 6 foot, 200 lbs. In the middle of a cut trying to burn off some visceral fat, down to 2k calories a day and starting to stall...

My plan is for when this cut is over is to do a 12 week cycle of Test Cyp @ 500mg/wk ( 250mg twice a week).

As I mentioned above, I'm 40, I actually have a vasectomy scheduled for the end of this month - I'm on TRT for the long haul. I don't intend to blast and cruise regularly (or possibly ever again), but I've read and lurked enough to know how those intentions can go lol. I've obtained enough Test Cyp for a few cycles, and have read a lot about anavar...

Anyway, I intend to keep a log. I've been hitting gym and nutrition hard for 3 years now (tracking calories, gym 5 days a week), I'm really only after aesthetics and not even necessarily leanness. That is to say, I don't have lofty goals other than being satisfied with how I look in the mirror (hah!)

I'm kind of wondering whether or not I should bring up my intention to cycle with my TRT provider, maybe in a "so my friend..." kind of way. She's a solo NP, not part of a TRT clinic, I'd like to keep the relationship and use her for bloods before, during, and after.

Well this is weird. Someone is actually doing a test only cycle? No 400mg of tren? no dbol? superdrol?

OP I am disappointed.

JK you are doing the right thinglol.

you can always get bloods on your own. I would be cautious as she may cut you off.

what kind of TRT clinic is this? legit in person or sketchy online?

I feel test only cycles are so underrated, I did the bulk of my life in 2018 with 500 mg of test cyp (and Mesterolone). I literally blew up, from 73 kg to 88kg, down to 84 - 85 after PCT. Everyone around me got freaked out about my change.