Maximize Pecs on Gear

Equinob

10+ Year Member
Hey guys, new to the forum. Going into my fourth week of gear and had some questions.

36, 6'2, 200 14%bf
400mg Cyp/400mg Deca

Just a quick history, I've been training seriously for 12 years. Started at 185 after college with probably 20%+bf. Dropped to a lean 175, 9%bf and steadily built to where I am now, which has been a plateau for several years now. I've worked with several trainers, gone on bulking programs and basically either gotten fat, or lost any gains once I tried to cut bf. So my goal here is to break the 200 threshold and ideally put on at least another 20. But my main objective is to catch up my upper body, particularly my pecs, with my lower body. I have good-sized strong legs, a byproduct of my trainers philosophy that strong legs help build a big upper body. But no matter how I mixed up my routines my upper body always lagged, my pecs the worst of it, which was really disappointing because that's almost always what grows first on others. In particular, I'd like to see my pecs stick out further than my rib cage, and be wider on the lower outer corners. I know shape is genetic, but it seems with 20% more size they would give me the desired look, shape notwithstanding, and the classic "shelf" look with clear separation from my torso on all three sides.

4 weeks into my gear and I'm definitely making gains, but they seem proportional to what I already had. So here's the question:

If my goal is to maximize pectoral gains during the next 9 weeks, should I work more on my chest at the expense of other parts? I don't want to overtrain either, but I also don't want to cannibalize growth from my chest by working legs and back equally, or too close to chest day.