• ATTENTION New Members: Please take a few moments to introduce yourself, show your commitment to harm reduction, and chat with the community in the "New Member Introduction" subforum. This will help unlock access to additional forum features and privileges.

HGH: how long and what to expect

skywalk

10+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
I have never used GH before and I plan on trying it out.

I've seen people recommend GH cycles of 5-8 months, and some say just blast it during a test cycle...what are the pros and cons of doing both?

also, what do you expect from GH? i'm hoping it will sort out the mild tendonitis that I have in my wrist from too much barbell curls, and hopefully i'll lose a little belly fat, but apart from that, I don't know what else to expect. I understand that it can affect your blood sugar levels, and that long term administration of GH can cause insulin resistance
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1806481

as well as hyperinsulinemia, causing potential heart problems and increased morbidity. hence I do not plan to take it for 5-8months as recommended, but will just do a modest 2iu ED in conjunction with my 8 week test cycle.

for those who are experienced with GH, what are your thoughts on this? thanks!

I don't have joint problems so can't give an opinion on that. So far I have to admit leanness certainly on a moderate to near great diet but far from excellent. Although I do cardio but not too extreme. My stomach certainly has gotten flatter. I'm also noticing more vascularity especially in my pubic region. Something I never had before and note I am injecting at my lower abdominal region. Muscles seem more fuller and less flat. But I am holding significant water which must be from the growth. And I shouldn't really be holding as much water as I am at the moment...

Doesn't affect my blood sugar at al, taking generic 5iu 7 days a week.

Thought most did the 5on 2off routine, no?

Thought most did the 5on 2off routine, no?