Just a friendly introduction

New member I hope you’re all doing well. I’m a carpenter by trade. I’ll give you guys my stats, background and goals.

Height: 6”2
Weight:220

I was a long distance runner for most of my life, several marathons under my belt but 10k was my race. Around age 22 I started drinking heavily and abusing rec drugs. This went on for years until around 27. I always knew I had good muscle building genetics I blew up in high school and was the only cross country athlete weighing 190. I decided to get sober and run my first cycle at 27. Ran my second cycle at 28. Made incredible progress.

I’m here to find value in the knowledge experienced users have. I also enjoy speaking to people with the same interests so that’s why I’m giving this forum a shot. Here’s a picture of my 22 month transformation. Left pic 236 right pic 220. Probably lost 30-40 pounds of fat and put on at least 20 pounds of muscle in about 2 years. 18.7 inch arms. As for my goals, they Are a bit different. I want to be able to complete a marathon at 220 lean. I just really enjoy running, but want to be big with an aesthetic look.IMG_3028.jpeg

Sheesh. After Only 2 cycles? Looking solid as hell man. ESPECIALLY considering that most long distance runners are built like pencils for their whole lives.

THIS is what people mean when they say genetics play a huge role. There hasn’t been one man in my family (other than me) that hit 200lbs unless it was a fat beer belly. Meanwhile guys like you are running marathons and sitting at 200lbs + with ease lmao.

What have your 2 cycles been?

Sheesh. After Only 2 cycles? Looking solid as hell man. ESPECIALLY considering that most long distance runners are built like pencils for their whole lives.